DNA RESULTS ( mom ,dad, myself )

I have brought my kids up to realize that no matter what people tell them their race or culture is  ,they know who they are and no stranger can change your family !

It is simple logic ! When you inherit genes ( dna ) you are not inheriting your parents full set of genes only a random 50 percent  .

Hence from each of your grandparents you have 25 percent  not their full set of genes .

SO yes in siblings even races and cultures can show in one and not in another ! They are not all past down . And certain gene indicators as hair  and skin colour can become dominant while others not . Many siblings have different skin colours yet media makes it unique when it happened  when its not !

My daughter is in Kindergarten and  her friends parents who had seen some of my family  at her birthday  actually had the nerve to ask me if their is a chance I’m adopted !  Wow ! Nerves !

 

DNA Results (multi-generational)

My Dad’s DNA RESULTS

His father ( my grandfather ) is  Han Chinese  . His mother ( my grandmother ) is a mix of one side oriental Asian  and the other side which was her mother Indian /Pakistani and black .

Below is his dna break down

 

From the Chinese Nation (list of Ethnic Tribes in China ) yes their is quite a bit 

southern han -my grandfather was born in canton ,china in the late 1800’s .It is now known as Ghounzhou

Southern Han 

 

Lahu People

Image result for lahu people

Dai People 

 

Alpine Population

 

 

The Miao is an ethnic group belonging to South China

one of the 55 official minority groups. Miao is a Chinese term and does not reflect the self-designations of the component groups of people, which include (with some variant spellings) Hmong, Hmub, Xong (Qo-Xiong), and A-Hmao.

 

 

 

 

Japanese

 

 

Thai

 

 

Vietnamese

 

 

 

cambodian

 

 

SOUTH EAST ASIA

Sindh Pakistani 

 

 

Bangladeshi

 

 

Indian

 

Image result for indian

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image result for papu people

 

 Some old and new Family Pictures from my dad’s side 

 

 

*************************************************************************************

 My mother’s DNA RESULTS 

Here is the joke …when everyone sees my mom they figure she is just Asian ! They figure she looks Filipino.

Yes good old stereotypes go into play  .

My grandmother on my mother’s side is a mix of  European /Black and Mayan (south American tribe )

My mother’s father was a mix of Asian and black

Here is her DNA break down  of what she inherited from her parents .Their is an idea that only one type of people are in South America .Stereotypes .Their is the internet use ! it . South America actually has a large Asian population as well as many others !

Southern Han

 

Image result for southern han people

 

miao yao

 

Tibetan

 

high mountian chinese ethnic people

 

 

 

She people 

 

 

 

 

The Gin or Jing people are an ethnic minority group that live in southeastern China, who are descendants of ethnic Vietnamese

 

 

Thai 

 

 

South Asia

 

Image result for indian

 

 

French 

 

Image result for french

 

Hungarian

Image result for hungarian people

 

British

 

Image result for british people

 

German Jew aka askenazi 

Ashkenazi Jews are one group that fall under the umbrella of “European”, but it’s clear fromnumerous studies that they’re genetically unique and distinct from the European population at large. Most people with Ashkenazi ancestry trace their DNA to Eastern and Central Europe, but also have Middle Eastern ancestry, which is just one reason for their genetic “uniqueness”.

 

 

Yoruba people ( west African )

Related image

south african bantu

Image result for bantu people

MYAN 

 

 

A few pictures of my mom’s family members 

 

 

And for those who say I am not my parents child ..because all they do is judge by skin colour  and ignore other characteristics …..

The results of the genes  from each parents of shared DNA segments !  Yes  they concluded my mother and father are my biological parents .

 

 

Now my “OWN” DNA break down

Why can sibling not look the same ? Because you do not inherit the same amount and some cultures and races can not show up between siblings 

Chinese Nation :  27.52 %

  • Southern Han  22.97 %
  • Dai                      1.97 %
  • Miao Yao            1.47 %
  • Lahu                    1.05
  • High Mountain Ethnic People  0.04 %

 

North East Asia   13.26 %

  • Japan     13.56 %      (note : turns out I am more Japanese then both my parents .lol As I ended up inheriting all   their Japanese Dna from both sides )

 

 

South East Asian   4.89%

  • Thai   3.42 %
  • Vietnamese Jing Nationality   1.47 %

 

South East Asian   16.32 %

  • Sindh    14.07 %
  • Indians   1.68 %
  • Bangladeshi    .56 %

 

European   3.78 %

  • British   1.35 %
  • French   1.25 %
  • Hungarian  1.16 %

African  33.25 %

  • yoruba

Mayan Indian  .64%

  • Mayan  .64 %

 

 

Hence I am  : ( from genes inherited )

62.29 percent  Asian Nation 

 3.78 percent European ,

  33.25 African  and

  .64 myan (native)

 

photo (74)

 

*************************************************************************************

As for my husband  , His family comes from Puglia( Bari ) Italy . Now many believe Italians  have the same DNA .Which is also not true .

Italy first of all became a unified country in March 17th , 1861 . Actually that is just like 22 years before my grandfather was born in Ghounzhou ( so I would say that is relatively new of a country )

Depending on which part of Italy   DNA is diverse and hence so are physical traits .Their history has given a diverse DNA

My husbands DNA 

 

Being from Puglia a trading port of Italy  and the south  he has the typical Italian composition DNA from their

 

 

Egyptian 

main-qimg-efacda90273556110963cd6415b12405-c

 

Iranian 

 

436936

saudi Arabia

saudi-children

 

Hungarian

hungarian-traditional-costumes-anikc3b3

 

Balkan

greek

Sardinia

 

sard1

 

French 

main-qimg-d19b1cd7e863bcbca753e754d710ae66-c

 

Jewish

netanyahu27

 

Interestingly enough my mother and husband both show French , Hungarian and Jewish in them .So for people who think culture and race mixing  started just in Canada ( which I have been told ) NOT TRUE ! History has proven that . By the way I love history 🙂 So can get into that later .lol

 

*************************************************************************************

 

Order your DNA Kit here 

I did our tests at 23andme  but after I uploaded the raw Data to WEGENE . They partnered with 23andme . As with 23andme their data is more euro base and the Asian group was very general  and did not really give any break downs.

 

10 comments

  1. You actually make it seem so easy together with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be actually something that I believe I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very vast for me. I am looking ahead for your next put up, I’ll attempt to get the grasp of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have a question for you . Have you thought first of doing ancestry tests on your yourself and your family as a starting point ?
      This particular page represents my family . But if you have or consider doing it . I can help you .Its sometimes easier when someone explains the results on your own results . By the way as a side thought in doing these tests , with help from my mom , as I did not know all the info on her family , I was able to find 3 close relatives I did not even know we had . Including a niece of my grandmothers

      Like

    • perhaps try watching this video for a start .Though when it comes to testing I recommend 23andme as they have a broader markers then ancestry and the others

      Like

  2. Valuable info. Lucky me I discovered your web site by chance, and I’m surprised why this twist of fate didn’t took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you, I’ve just been looking for information approximately this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve found out till now. However, what concerning the bottom line? Are you certain concerning the supply?

    Like

    • the facts are directly from ancestry and 23andme . They are the leading groups who do ancestry testing . You can follow their youtube channels and see the info they place out . As well as you can do other research from other professors on the internet .
      As well as I did my own research with my own dna and families dna results !! First they matched what we already know is our ancestry !!! As it is not past history it is just within a few generations so we definitely know it !
      And doing the calculations with genes with what is inherited it definitely matches what I inherited from my parents and my kids .
      How did they find family that I did not know I had but my mom knew and had met them when she was younger but for personal reasons that she told me after did not disclose till now .
      Im not the only story out their like that . Please the info is out their you can do research , if you do not believe me ….one of the family members that it found that my mom connected to be my grandmothers niece is also a harvard graduate doctor in the medical field .

      PBS DID A DOCUMENTARY AS i ALREADY STATED ABOUT THIS …WHICH WAS FOUNDED BY THE FORD FOUNDATION AND OTHERS .
      If you dont believe me just do the research it is not hidden !!!!!!

      Like

    • You can also contact these companies and they will answer your questions or simple way is to also spend the time and money and get your family members tested !!! And you can calculate the math . Its very basic to understand , at least for me .
      They have thousands of videos as well as research videos . Also google and you will find other researcher form universities who have written the same info .
      Its more to the point that some people wil never accept what they do not want to accept .
      Infact 23andme I did not tell them any of my ancestry , which we already knew boths sides are multi cultural .
      Im not born in north america but south america and knew of all the ancestry , so I wont doubt because how did the know exactly what we have in us !!! Which would be too complicated for soemone to make up without knowing us
      .
      I also paid for the fun of it for health reports !!! And they were correct !! Down to my families thalesemia ,.blood cell condition and PCOS issue !
      unless they have a magical witch doctor working for them to know all of this .
      I also made sure not to answer any questions before giving them samples

      23andme
      https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNTn02DED1jvkx5DbwFYdYA

      ancestry
      https://www.youtube.com/user/AncestryCom

      Like

  4. It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  5. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the paintings you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

    Like

Leave a comment